George Romero, 66ème Festival de Venise (cropped)

Image via Wikipedia

George Romero is at it again, the father of the modern zombie is sights on making the book The Zombie  Autopsies: Secret Notebooks from the Apocalypse into a movie. I think George Romero is a great director, I’ve been a huge fan of his orignal living dead trilogy and I was even a fan of his Diary of the Dead, but when it comes to making an adaptation of a book he understands that it’s not his own story he’s telling. George has gone on record saying he wants “to be perfectly accurate, almost shockingly so.” he said this while talking with io9. The book is writing by an actual doctor, not one of em made up folks on the telly, so he knows what he is talking about. Now as far as making zombies 100% is a little far-fetched, but the man does his best by combining science with horror fiction. This sounds like an interesting project, and it makes me kind of excited, this one I’ll have to see myself.

About rcrb872

I'm a college student in Boston who is studying Digital Film and Video productions. I watch the web for any kind of info I can find on up coming movies and films of all kind. Also I've been known to shot some stuff of my own.

2 responses »

  1. […] Zombies, Zombies and Even More Zombies (fridaynightshowing.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Zombies, Zombies and Even More Zombies (fridaynightshowing.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

